top of page

Rick F. Albert Memorial Award - Joe Longo, Sault Ste. Marie

The Rick F. Albert Memorial Award will be given to an individual involved in Coaching, Refereeing, Training, or the Initiation Programs, one who has developed a program which has been incorporated to the benefit of hockey or a person who has dedicated a great deal of time and effort to development within the NOHA.

The 2021 recipient of the Rick F. Albert Memorial Award is Joe Longo of Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario.

Joe Longo has over 45 years of experience coaching at the House League level. His dedication to Minor Hockey is second-to-none, and he focuses on teaching players not only the game, but the life skills that come with it.

For Joe’s teams, it doesn’t matter whether you win or lose, every year is a success. Joe has coached over 600 players over the years, with many having gone on to professional careers in the OHL and NHL.

Congratulations, Joe, for winning the Rick F. Albert Memorial Award!

The 2021 NOHA Award winners will continue to be announced this week. The NOHA Officiating Awards will be announced next week:

Thursday, May 6th: Ken Neeb Memorial Award

Friday, May 7th: Angus Campbell Merit Award

Tuesday, May 11th: Most Improved Official Award

Wednesday, May 12th: Most Deserving Official Award

Thursday, May 13th: Keith Barton Memorial Award

Friday, May 14th: Jim Conners Memorial Award


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page