top of page

OHF Championship Hosts Announced

CAMBRIDGE, ON – Ten minor hockey associations have been selected as the hosts for the 2018 OHF Championships, to be held April 13-15, 2018. The selections were approved at the OHF Minor Council meeting, this past weekend. Over 750 players, from Atom to Juvenile, will take to the ice during the OHF Championship weekend, celebrating the season while competing for the chance to raise the trophy on the Sunday afternoon. “The OHF Championship weekend is a highlight for me every year,” said OHF President, Tony Foresi. “The athletes put on such a show while the host committees do everything in their power to make it a special event for the teams. The OHF Championships really are a once in a lifetime experience.” The hosts are nominated by their Minor Member, before being approved by the OHF Minor Committee. The OHF Championships are rotated annually between the Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario (ALLIANCE), Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL), Northern Ontario Hockey Association (NOHA), and Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA). Congratulations to 2018 OHF Championships hosts: Atom A West Mall Lightning (GTHL)

Atom AA West Ferris Minor Hockey Association(NOHA)

Atom AAA Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs (OMHA)

PeeWee A Erie North Shore Minor Hockey Association(OMHA)

PeeWee AA Kitchener Minor Hockey Association (ALLIANCE)

Bantam A Cambridge Minor Hockey Association (ALLIANCE)

Bantam AA Burlington Eagles (OMHA)

Midget A New Liskeard Lions (NOHA)

Midget AA North Toronto Hockey Association(GTHL)

Juvenile Quinte West Minor Hockey Association (OMHA) Click here to visit the OHF Championships website.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page