top of page

NOHA Wraps Up Seventh Annual Officiating Development Camp

The NOHA wrapped its seventh annual Officials Development Camp on Sunday in Sudbury in conjunction with the OHF/OHL Under-15 Camp.

Throughout the weekend, Officials took part in fitness testing, on-ice sessions, and classroom sessions to enhance their skills and further their development. The Officials concluded the weekend by officiating the games taking place as part of the camp.

The participants learned from some of the NOHA’s best Instructors in Ken Miller, Glen Campbell, Matt Davie, and Stacy Jackson. Conrad Hache from the OHL was also present to give a presentation on the OHL and its officiating program. Mike McParland, Head Coach of the Nipissing Lakers Men’s Hockey team, presented “A Coach’s View” of an Official during games. Dan McCourt, NHL Officiating Manager; and Paul Charette, Hockey Canada Level Five Official, were on-hand to evaluate the Officials while they worked the games.

The NOHA also took time to recognize the Hockey Canada/NOHA Award winners who were participating in the camp. Braeden Byrnes from South Porcupine took home the Most Improved Official Award. Jaye Harrington was recognized with the Keith Barton Memorial Award (Most Promising Official). Matthew Redmond was honored with the Jim Conners Memorial Award which is presented to a young Official within the NOHA who shows potential to be an asset to the officiating program.

Camp Participants

Jacob Boisvenue – Sault Ste. Marie

Hillary Brennan – North Bay

Braeden Byrnes – South Porcupine

Miguel Castillo – Moonbeam

Damian Daoust – Kapuskasing

Josh DeJulio – Iroquois Falls

Cole Harrington – Powassan

Jaye Harrington – Powassan

Jerret Johns – North Bay

Kyle Legouffe – Sudbury

Alex Martin – North Bay

Logan Pritchard – Val Caron

Matthew Redmond – Mindemoya

Mathieu Seguin – Lively

James Soehner – Sudbury

Korey Walker – Porcupine

If you have any questions, please contact Adam Morell at

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page