top of page

2017 OHF Awards

The Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) Awards Program began at the 2001 Annual General Meeting of the Federation. Awards have continued to be presented on an annual basis. Three members of the NOHA were honoured this past weekend by the OHF: Nickel City Hockey Association President Gus Lescault, District 2/8 Referee-in-Chief Matt Davie, and Diane Riddle, spouse of NOHA First Vice President Hugh Riddle.

Gus, who is a long-time volunteer with the Valley East Progressive Hockey Association and now with the Nickel City Hockey Association, was selected as this year’s recipient of the Dr. Allan Morris Award. The award is presented to recognize the outstanding achievement of an individual who has exemplified dedication to amateur hockey and the mission of the Branch.

Matt Davie was presented with the OHF Officiating Award, as he joins the likes of Ken Miller, Glen Campbell, Keith Grenke and most recently Robert Gagnon, as NOHA members who have been recognized for their contribution to the game both on and off the ice.

The Christine Penman Award is given to an OHF companion who has made a significant contribution to goodwill and cooperation among the OHF companions and within the Board of the OHF. Diane is a very worthy recipient of this award!

Congratulations to each of this year’s award recipients!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page