

## **NOHA U13 AA Tournament of Champions**

The Mel Vetero Trophy was first presented in 1969 to the winner in the Peewee "AA" series. Mel was a long-time coach and hockey executive and was also President of the Soo Peewee Hockey Association. This trophy was donated by Mel's family and the Soo Peewee Hockey Association.

Year	Team
2022	Nickel City Sons
2021	Soo Jr. Greyhounds
2020	Timmins North Stars
2019	Sault Major Jr Greyhounds
2018	Nickel City Jr. Sons
2017	Timmins North Stars
2016	Timmins North Stars
2015	Nickel City Jr. Sons
2014	Nickel City Jr. Sons
2013	West Ferris Promo Sports Trappers
2012	Nickel City Rebels
2011	Copper Cliff Redmen

2010	Copper Cliff Redmen
2009	Copper Cliff Redmen
2008	Timmins Rampage
2007	West Ferris Sports
2006	Timmins Domtar Ice Dogs
2005	Copper Cliff
2004	Copper Cliff
2003	West Nipissing
2002	West Ferris Lucky 13
2001	Sudbury National Bank
2000	Sudbury Outlaws
1999	Timmins
1998	Timmins Sauve
1997	Timmins Sauve
1996	Sports North
1995	Timmins Sauve
1994	Timmins
1993	Soo B.J. Ray
1992	Sudbury Discount
1991	Sault Murtz
1990	West Ferris Kenroc
1989	Copper Cliff
1988	Copper Cliff

1987	Sudbury McIsaac
1986	S.R.H.A. McCauley's
1985	Soo Dubreuilville
1984	SRHA Peewee Reps
1983	Soo Cylinder Heads
1982	S.R.H/A/ Adams Aces
1981	Copper Cliff Redmen
1980	Timmins Legion
1979	Sudbury Steelworkers
1978	Sudbury Maslack
1977	Sudbury No. 67500 Steel
1976	Sault Trans. Prov.
1975	Sault Trans. Prov.
1974	Sault Tournament
1973	Soo Sunys
1972	Sudbury McIsaac Mng.
1971	Sudbury I.B.E.W.
1970	Sudbury John Babys
1969	Sault Ste. Marie