

NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 • FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



103rd NOHA Annual General Meeting Summary

The 103rd NOHA Annual General Meeting was hosted in Sault Ste. Marie on May 7, 2022. More than 90 voting delegates were in attendance.

Motions

The Official minutes will be available in June, 2022; below is a summary of the motions debated during the meeting.

Motion #1 – Carried Motion #2 – Defeated Motion #3 – Defeated Motion #4 – Carried Motion #5 – Carried Motion #6 - Carried Motion #7 – Carried Motion #8 – Carried Motion #9 – Carried Motion #10 – Withdrawn Motion #11 – Carried Motion #12 - Carried Motion #13 – Withdrawn Motion #14 – Withdrawn Motion #15 - Carried Motion #16 – Defeated Motion #17 – Defeated Motion #18 – Carried Motion #19 – Withdrawn Motion #20 – Carried Motion #21 – Withdrawn Motion #22 – Carried Motion #23 – Carried Motion #24 – Carried Motion #25 – Carried Motion #26 - Carried Motion #27 - Carried Motion #28 – Carried Motion #29 - Carried Motion #30 - Carried Motion #31 – Carried Motion #32 - Carried



NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 • FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



NOHA Board of Directors

The following will be the NOHA Board of Directors for the 2022/2023 season;

NOHA President – Sue Shepherdson (3rd year of 3-year term) NOHA First Vice President – Ted Zajac (3rd year of 3-year term) NOHA Second Vice President – Gayle Payette (3rd year of 3-year term) NOHA Third Vice President – Brian Beaupre (3rd year of 3-year term) NOHA Past President – Claudette Myre (3rd year of 3-year term) District One Council Director – Derek Byrnes (2nd year of 2-year term) District Two Council Director – Yves Lalonde (acclaimed – 1st year of 2-year term) District Three Council Director – Steve Lawrence (2nd year of 2-year term) District Four Council Director – Rick Barron (acclaimed – 1st year of 2-year term) District Five Council Director – David Brazeau (2nd year of 2-year term) District Six Council Director – Adam Estabrooks (acclaimed – 1st year of 2-year term) District Seven Council Director – Michael Bridgeman (2nd year of 2-year term) District Eight Council Director – Craig Maki (acclaimed – 1st year of 2-year term)

For further information on the NOHA Annual General Meeting, please visit the NOHA website: <u>NOHA AGM | nohahockey (noha-hockey.ca)</u>.

Should you have any questions, contact NOHA Executive Director Jason Marchand at <u>jmarchand@noha-hockey.ca</u>.