

NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 • FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



Keith Barton Memorial Most Promising Official Award

This Award, named after Keith Barton, who was a longtime supporter of the Officiating Program, honours a young Official in their first, second, or third year of officiating, who has shown an interest and dedication to officiating in their District, has shown improvement through supervision, is eager to assist wherever they can, willing to take on games with very short notice, has very good potential to advance to higher levels of hockey, and is a strong skater at the current category they are officiating that will allow them to advance to higher level.

Past Winners

YEAR	NAME	CITY
1991	James Kilroy	North Bay
1993	Derek Shillinglaw	North Bay
1994	Scott Poirier	Temagami
1995	Perry Blanchard	Elliot Lake
1996	Richard Brown	Richard's Landing
1997	Ben Drainville	Haileybury
1998	Grant Fournier	Cochrane
1999	Jamie Bouchard	Coniston
2000	James McNaughton	Kirkland Lake
2001	Graham Love	North Bay
2002	Andre Robichaud	Kapuskasing
2003	Shawn Bougie	Timmins
2004	Floyd Ense	Manitoulin
2005	Matthew Delmonte	New Liskeard
2006	Yannick Lauzon	Hearst
2007	Tyler McGee	Timmins
2008	Marc-Andre Longval	Hearst
2009	John Power	Timmins
2010	Nick Rivet	North Bay
2011	Cavan Laferiere	Haileybury
2012	Cody Olivier	Coniston
2013	Miguel Castillo	Kapuskasing
2014	Kurtis Schoen	Astorville
2015	Yvon Clouthier	Capreol
2016	Tanner Cloutier	Kirkland Lake
2017	Brendon Jacksic	Temiskaming Shores
2018	Jaye Harrington	Powassan
2019	Travis Assiniwe	Wikwemikong

NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION



110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 • FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



2020	Gabe Hare	M'Chigeeng
2021	Camille Venn	Sault Ste. Marie
2022	Aiden Dionne	Sudbury
2023	Jon Mende	Manitowaning