

NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 ● FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



102nd NOHA Annual General Meeting Summary

The 102nd NOHA Annual General was again held virtually via Zoom. More than 150 voting delegates participated in the meeting on Saturday, May 1, 2021.

Motions

The Official minutes will be available in June, 2021; below is a summary of the motions debated during the meeting.

Motion #1 – Defeated Motion #2 – Carried

NOHA Board of Directors

The following will be the NOHA Board of Directors for the 2021/2022 season;

NOHA President – Sue Shepherdson (2nd year of 3-year term)

NOHA First Vice President – Ted Zajac (2nd year of 3-year term)

NOHA Second Vice President – Gayle Payette (2nd year of 3-year term)

NOHA Third Vice President – Brian Beaupre (2nd year of 3-year term)

NOHA Past President – Claudette Myre (2nd year of 3-year term)

District One Council Director – Derek Byrnes (re-elected – 1st year of 2-year term)

District Two Council Director – Derek Lalonde (2nd year of 2-year term)

District Three Council Director – Steve Lawrence (acclaimed – 1st year of 2-year term)

District Four Council Director – Rick Barron (2nd year of 2-year term)

District Five Council Director – Matt Duquette (acclaimed – 1st year of 2-year term)

District Six Council Director – Adam Estabrooks (2nd year of 2-year term)

District Seven Council Director – Michael Bridgeman (acclaimed – 1st year of 2-year term)

District Eight Council Director – Craig Maki (2nd year of 2-year term)

District Nine Council Director – Samantha Gaulin (acclaimed – 1st year of 2-year term)

For further information on the NOHA Annual General Meeting, please visit the NOHA website: NOHA AGM | nohahockey (noha-hockey.ca).

Should you have any questions, contact NOHA Executive Director Jason Marchand at <u>jmarchand@noha-hockey.ca</u>.